Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Civil and Environmental Engineering
 

Departmental Staff

Maria Corcuera
Office Assistant
204 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6161 |  Mariacorcuera@rice.edu

Melissa J. Elias
Department Coordinator
204 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6210 |  Melissa.j.elias@rice.edu

Eric Jordan
Sr. Departmental Administrator
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-4699 | Ehj2@rice.edu 

Jennifer Mashburn
Department Coordinator & Asst. to the Chair 
116A Keck Hall | (713) 348-4656 |  Jm9@rice.edu 

Daniel Neumann
Ryon Lab Technician
104 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-4335 |  Adn1@rice.edu  

Andrea Torres
Graduate Programs Coordinator   
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2353 |  Atorres@rice.edu  
 

Lab & Center Staff

SSPEED CENTER

Erin Baker
Program Coordinator
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977 |  Erin.baker@rice.edu 

Maria Corcuera
Office Assistant
113 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4951 |  Mec3@rice.edu

BRINE CONSORTIUM

Shu-Hua Wang
Assistant to Dr. Tomson
119A Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 |  Scw1@rice.edu 

RICE GLOBAL E&C FORUM

Nancy Tucker
Conference Assistant
205 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6340 |  Nancyt@rice.edu
 

Research Scientists

Beata Czadar
Cohan Group
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2218 | Bczader@rice.edu

Rik Hovinga
SSPEED Center
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977| Hovinga@rice.edu  

Amy Kan
Tomson Group
119G Keck Hall | (713) 348-5224 | Atk@rice.edu 

Jacques Mathieu
Alvarez Group
234E Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | Mathieu@rice.edu 

Nancy Sanchez Morcote
Griffin Group
124 Keck Hall | (713) 348-3036 | Nps1@rice.edu 

Fangfu Zhang
Tomson Group
119E Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Fangfu.Zhang@rice.edu


Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Narayan Bhandari 
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Nb16@rice.edu 

Iaonnis Gidaris
Padgett Group
217 Ryon Lab | Loannis.Gidaris@rice.edu

Gedeng Ruan
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | Gedeng.Ruan@rice.edu

Sreeprasad Sreenivasan
Shahsavari Group
220 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-3333 | Sree@rice.edu

Henry Wallace
Griffin Group
Keck Hall | (713) 348-4949 | Henry.Wallace@rice.edu

Fei Yan
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Fei.Yan@rice.edu

Yu Yang

Alvarez Group
234D Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | Yy13@rice.edu   

Fang-fu Zhang
Tomson Group
119E Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Fangfu.Zhang@rice.edu 

Rui Zhang
Cohan Group
Keck Hall | (713) 348-4909 | Rz10@rice.edu

Katherine Zodrow
Li Group
213A Keck Hall | (713) 348-4949 | Katherine.R.Zodrow@rice.edu


Visiting Scholars

Luis Armando Pérez Bermúdez
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Lp23@rice.edu

Ling Bai
Li Group
214 Keck Hall | 

Xiaochi Feng
Li Group
213 Keck Hall | Xiaochi.feng@rice.edu 

Naiana Gabiatti
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Naiana.gabiatti@rice.edu

Yan Han
Griffin Group
213 Keck Hall | Yan.han@rice.edu 

Jun Kim
Li Group
214 Keck Hall |

Nancy Liu
Cohan Group
125 Keck Hall Nancy.liu@rice.edu

Defang Ma
Li Group
213 Keck Hall | Dm39@rice.edu

Qiuya Niu
Li Group
213 Keck Hall | Qiuya.niu@rice.edu

Gabriela Bonfanti Vieira
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Gabriela.bonfanti.vieira@rice.edu

Zhen-Yi Wu  
Li Group
218 Keck Hall | Zw30@rice.edu

Weihua Xu
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Weihuaxu@rice.edu

Hangjun Zhang
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Hz34@rice.edu

Guilherme Zin
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | Gz10@rice.edu