Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Civil and Environmental Engineering
 

Departmental Staff

Maria Corcuera
Office Assistant, International Visitors & Seminar 
204 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6161 |  Mariacorcuera@rice.edu

Melissa J. Elias
Department Coordinator
204 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6210 |  Melissa.j.elias@rice.edu

Eric Jordan
Sr. Departmental Administrator
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-4699 | Ehj2@rice.edu 

Jennifer Mashburn
Department & Undergraduate Coordinator & Asst. to the Chair 
116A Keck Hall | (713) 348-4656 |  Jm9@rice.edu 

Daniel Neumann
Ryon Lab Technician
104 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-4335 |  Adn1@rice.edu  

Andrea Torres
Graduate Programs Coordinator   
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2353 |  Atorres@rice.edu  
 

Lab & Center Staff

BRINE CONSORTIUM

Shu-Hua Wang
Assistant to Dr. Tomson
119A Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 |  Scw1@rice.edu 

NEWT CENTER

Ernie Davis
Industrial Liason Officer
263 Mech Lab | (713) 348-6214 |  ernest.m.davis@rice.edu

Matt Hotze
Administrative Director
264 Mech Lab | (713) 348-3866 |  matt.hotze@rice.edu

Liz Scroggins
Executive Assistant
200 Mech Lab | (713) 348-6398 |  liz.scroggins@rice.edu 

RICE GLOBAL E&C FORUM

Nancy Tucker
Conference Assistant
205 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6340 |  Nancyt@rice.edu

SSPEED CENTER

Erin Baker
Program Coordinator
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977 |  Erin.baker@rice.edu 

Rik Hovinga
Research Engineer
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977| Hovinga@rice.edu  

Frances Kellerman
Research Engineer 
116 Mech Lab | (713) 348-2306 |  frances.a.kellerman@rice.edu

Ashlie Krowski
Office Assistant
113 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4951 |  ashlie.r.krowski@rice.edu

Research Scientists

Beata Czadar
Cohan Group
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2218 | Bczader@rice.edu

Marcio Luis Busi Da Silva 
Alvarez Group
Keck Hall 228 | silva@rice.edu

Amy Kan
Tomson Group
119G Keck Hall | (713) 348-5224 | Atk@rice.edu 

Jacques Mathieu
Alvarez Group
234E Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | Mathieu@rice.edu 

Nancy Sanchez Morcote
Griffin Group
124 Keck Hall | (713) 348-3036 | Nps1@rice.edu 

Fangfu Zhang
Tomson Group
119E Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Fangfu.Zhang@rice.edu

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Narayan Bhandari 
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Nb16@rice.edu 

Ioannis Gidaris
Padgett Group
217 Ryon Lab | Loannis.Gidaris@rice.edu

Gedeng Ruan
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | Gedeng.Ruan@rice.edu

Henry Wallace
Griffin Group
Keck Hall | (713) 348-4949 | Henry.Wallace@rice.edu

Fei Yan
Tomson Group
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | Fei.Yan@rice.edu

Yu Yang

Alvarez Group
234D Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | Yy13@rice.edu   

Rui Zhang
Cohan Group
Keck Hall | (713) 348-4909 | Rz10@rice.edu

Katherine Zodrow
Li Group
213A Keck Hall | (713) 348-4949 | Katherine.R.Zodrow@rice.edu

Visiting Scholars

Ling Bai
Li Group
214 Keck Hall | 

Naiana Gabiatti
Alvarez Group
224 Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 |  Naiana.gabiatti@rice.edu

Yan Han
Griffin Group
213 Keck Hall | Yan.han@rice.edu 

Xueying Li
Shahsavari Group
217 Ryon Lab