Rice University logoGeorge R. Brown School of Engineering
 
Civil and Environmental Engineering
 

Departmental Staff

TBD
Department Coordinator
204 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6210 |  TBD

Eric Jordan
Sr. Departmental Administrator
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-4699 | ehj2@rice.edu 

Jennifer Mashburn
Department Coordinator & Asst. to the Chair 
116A Keck Hall | (713) 348-4656 |  jm9@rice.edu 

Daniel Neumann
Staff Technician
104 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-4335 |  adn1@rice.edu  

Andrea Torres
Graduate Programs Coordinator   
116 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2353 |  atorres@rice.edu 

 

Lab & Center Staff

SSPEED CENTER
Erin Baker
Program Coordinator
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977 |  erin.baker@rice.edu 

Maria Corcuera
Office Assistant
113 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4951 |  mec3@rice.edu

BRINE CONSORTIUM
Shu Wang
Assistant to Dr. Tomson
119A Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 |  scw1@rice.edu 

RICE GLOBAL E&C FORUM
Nancy Tucker
Conference Assistant
205 Ryon Lab | (713) 348-6340 |  nancyt@rice.edu
 

Research Scientists

Chun Chen
224 Keck Hall |  cc25@rice.edu  

Chunfang Fan
119A Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | cf6@rice.edu  

Nick Fang
115 Mech Lab | (713) 348-2398 | nickfang@rice.edu 

Rik Hovinga
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-4977| hovinga@rice.edu 

Jacques Mathieu
114 Mech Lab | (713) 348-5187 | mathieu@rice.edu 

Amy Kan
119G Keck Hall | (713) 348-5224 | atk@rice.edu

Lilin Wang
119F Keck | (713) 348-2149 | lw8@rice.edu 

Zongming Xiu
234F Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | xiu@rice.edu
 

Postdoctoral Research Fellows

Narayan Bhandari
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | nb16@rice.edu 

Vahid Bisadi
217 Ryon Lab |  | vahid.basadi@rice.edu

Xiao Lei Qu
213 Keck Hall  |  | xiaolei.qu@rice.edu

Chao Yan119F Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | chaoyan@rice.edu

Fei Yan
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | fei.yan@rice.edu

Yu Yang

234D Keck Hall | (713) 348-5187 | yy13@rice.edu  

Jie Yu
119 Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | yujie@rice.edu

Qiliang Wang
119E Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | qiliang.wang@rice.edu

Fang-fu Zhang
119E Keck Hall | (713) 348-2149 | fangfu.zhang@rice.edu